It’s almost Fall!

Ah, Fall! Just saying it brings up a smorgasbord of images: the crisp smell of apples, the rush of giddiness (or terror) that the Holidays are creeping up on us, that light, brisk chill in the air…and the leaves! It’s pure color heaven. The coolness that I woke up to today has me itching for it to hurry up and get here. 😦

These past few hot summer days just zapped my energy, I really hate getting out and instantaneously dewing up in sweat. Bad weather! Not good for pictures. So, if you’re like I am, (and I hope you are, otherwise why be reading this? 😉 ) you want to get out and get some pictures snapped. In honor of that, I thought I’d post a picture my sister took to get us in the mood.

Here’s to Fall everyone.

Red Maple

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gricci
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 01:51:03

    Reblogged this on gefry777.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Not “falling” for the fall. | Bizigal's Blog

Leave a Reply

