Garden Critter

This morning I went out to check on my tomatoes and what do I spy? This little guy…

Horned worm

He was happily munching on what few blooms I have left. I didn’t have the heart to get rid of him. It’s too late in the season for me to get many more tomatoes, so I just left him. Cutie pie.

But I also managed to find some rather interesting mushrooms lurking in my hydrangea pots. I’ve never seen mushrooms that looked like this. Does anyone know what variety they are?

Mushrooms (1)

And here I wanted to show the big guy off…

Mushrooms 2

Interesting morning in the garden. Gotta love how nature always surprises you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

