Happy First Day of Fall!

Whew! It’s fall already. Today is D-Day, or should I say F-Day? We’ve moved into the Fall season finally. Which means we’re staring down the barrel of the last week of September and sliding on into October pretty fast. It amazes me how quickly a year goes by now that I’m an adult. As a kid it seemed to take forever and fall was just the beginning of a school season for me. My how things change…

But I just love this season! It’s time for pumpkins, ghouls, new fall fashions and all things that go bump in the night, especially if those bumps belong to some studio executives passing out from the realization that we audiences want better films than those sequels they keep pouring down our throats.

*Ahem* Just saying.

In honor of the first day of Fall, I took a few pictures of some of the small pumpkins and gourds that we picked up the other day. The gourds remind me of gourd bird houses that I saw growing up. Every Fall the family would pile in the car and head up to the Smoky Mountains for a ride through the Parkway. It was only about 45 minutes away from our house and it was such a magical ride when the leaves turned.

Here’s to happy families and great Fall memories.

Tiger Striped Pumpkins

Gourds

What Fall memories do you have?

Leave a Reply

